Rapture

Posted: August 7, 2012 in Rhapsody of Art

Its been more than three months since I made this little sketch. It took me a while to upload. Mostly because i didn’t have net most of the time, and when I did, I couldn’t find the owner of the photograph which I used as model (thanks mostly to my own ineptness).

This is an important piece of work for me, simply owing to the difficulty level of this sketch and the sheer patience that I had to gather. If you must know, gentlemen (and the ladies), I was pushed to the brink. I must have given up on this sketch innumerable times – but I came back. I had to finish it. It took me a whopping three days too. Three days of doing nothing except sleeping sketching and giving up. But I did eventually finish this, and here it is now. I used pencils from 10B to 2B. Not one evidence of HB will you find on this sketch.

Credits go to Tina Simerl for her phenomenal photography skills. Here’s the link to her original photo: http://tinas-photography.deviantart.com/gallery/?q=195.365#/d5028fv

And here’s the link to her profile on DeviantArt:  http://tinas-photography.deviantart.com/

Comments
  1. Looks like Christian Bale…great work man

Leave a Reply

