The other day ….

Posted: October 30, 2011 in Rhapsody of Art

After more than four months of hiatus, I have at last returned to my usual kind of drawing. Admittedly, it was kind of weird holding the pencil after such a long time, but then here it is. Circumstances forced me to do the sketch at the dead of night, so that was a very remarkable experience too.

Every photograph has its own kind of challenge. For me, hair would always remain the last frontier. I did my best, and coming back after so many months wasn’t easy. I took more time than necessary (two nights would be it), fumbling at different grades of pencil. But I am pretty pleased with how it came out. Now that I am back at last, there will be more in the anvil soon…..though I remember saying this before.

I obviously used a photo as a model, which came from my college mate Vysakh Karthikeyan’s amazing collection from our Tathva nites. I’ll put up a link to his gallery (I think he has a microblog) when I come across one (and not to his facebook profile mind).

Oh, the girl in the sketch is Linda, by the way, from my college club.

Comments
  1. So that’s what you were doing staying up so late everyday 😮

Leave a Reply

