Melancholy

Posted: January 2, 2011 in Rhapsody of Art

This portait is my third attempt. Please, I would rather not say where the last two attempts are right now. This sketch would be my first after a rather long break. So I took my time and went about slowly, since I well remembered what had happened to my first two attempts.

The girl in the sketch is Hannah Khymych, who is a professional photographer in US (and quite accomplished too). The difficulty that i primarily had to encounter, was the proportions related to the face… well you could say that I learned a thing or too. Then there was the hair, which were not styled and uniform (hence, difficult to draw and the reason it caught my fancy).

One thing that definitely drew me to the photo was the inherent melancholy associated with the atmosphere portrayed in the pic.

Anyways, if anyone is interested in the original,

they can find it here :http://hannahhavoc.deviantart.com/art/Girl-78986570?q=boost%3Apopular+by%3Ahannahhavoc+girl&qo=2

 

PS: i forgot to sign…dammit

Comments

Leave a Reply

