La Rose Du Désert

Posted: September 6, 2010 in Rhapsody of Art

So that day I was listening to the song ‘Desert Rose’ by Sting, and what I didn’t realize was that about an hour had passed and the song was on repeat, all the while I was humming the song. So i decided that I have to give a tribute to this song. Therefore, I pull out my drawing book and a beautiful photograph from dA by ‘femineta’ and start drawing the model. Took me about 3 hours to finish this, but as luck would have it, I ended up spilling grease on the paper (please, don’t ask how). So, I ended up in damage control mode, and cut up a octagonal hole to cover the affected part. I’ll soon be making some design on the blank space …. I think.

Leave a Reply

